CSU Poetry Center Lighthouse Reading Series

The Poetry Center's Lighthouse Reading Series continues with featured guests poet Jane Lewty, and composer, poet, and pianist, Janice Lowe.

Lewty is the author of two poetry collections: Bravura Cool (1913 Press: 2013), winner of the 1913 First Book Prize in 2011, and In One Form To Find Another, which won the CSU Poetry Center Open Book Prize in 2016. 

Lowe, who will put her poems to music during her performance, is the author of LEAVING CLEpoems of nomadic dispersal (Miami University Press,) and the chapbook SWAM (Belladonna Series). She has also composed for musical theatre, among other genres extensively, and teaches poetry and musical composition workshops. 

Come enjoy a night of the performed word, both spoken and sung!

Friday, February 24, 2017 at 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Music & Communication Building, Drinko Hall
2001 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115-2212

Event Type

Arts, Reading

Colleges, Schools and Units

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Events by Audience

Students, Faculty/Staff, Alumni, Public

Events by Interest

Arts and Humanities




Free and open to the public.

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity